Wu Chun

Wu Chun (吳尊)

Wu Chun (born October 10, 1979) is a Bruneian actor, singer, and model. He is best known as a member of the Taiwanese boy band Fahrenheit.

Early life and education

Wu was born in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei. He has two older sisters and a younger brother. Wu attended Chung Hwa Middle School and Chung Ching High School in Brunei before moving to Australia to study at Curtin University in Perth. He graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce degree in 2002.


Wu began his entertainment career in 2005 when he was scouted by a Taiwanese talent agent. He made his acting debut in the Taiwanese drama "Tokyo Juliet" (2006), and gained further popularity with roles in "Hanazakarino Kimitachihe" (2006), "Devil Beside You" (2005), "Mars" (2008), and "Kimi wa Petto" (2011).

In addition to his acting career, Wu is also a successful singer. He released his first solo album, "Departure", in 2008. The album was a commercial success, selling over 300,000 copies in Taiwan. Wu has also released several other albums, including "The 3rd Round" (2010), "Wu Chun: My Secret" (2012), and "Departure II" (2014).

Wu has also appeared in several films, including "The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor" (2008), "14 Blades" (2010), and "Iceman" (2014).

Personal life

Wu is married to Taiwanese actress Lin Li Jun. The couple has two children, a daughter named Nei Nei and a son named Max.

Awards and nominations

Wu has won numerous awards for his work in television and film. Some of his awards include:

  • Golden Bell Award for Best Supporting Actor in a Television Series (2007)
  • Golden Horse Award for Best New Performer (2008)
  • Hundred Flowers Award for Best Supporting Actor (2010)
  • Asian Film Award for Best Supporting Actor (2011)
  • Taipei Film Festival Award for Best Actor (2014)


  • Tokyo Juliet (2006)
  • Hanazakarino Kimitachihe (2006)
  • Devil Beside You (2005)
  • Mars (2008)
  • Kimi wa Petto (2011)
  • The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor (2008)
  • 14 Blades (2010)
  • Iceman (2014)


  • Departure (2008)
  • The 3rd Round (2010)
  • Wu Chun: My Secret (2012)
  • Departure II (2014)